UNU Experts

A network of researchers throughout the Global South and North

Experts Header Photo
Showing 21-40 of 393 results

Expert Researcher

Cara Antonaccio

Cara Antonaccio is a researcher at the UNU Institute in Macau.

Expert Researcher in Ethnobiology and molecular plant biology

Dr. Yani Aranguren Díaz

Dr. Yani Cristina Aranguren Díaz

Expert Research Associate

Wagner Araújo

Wagner Araújo is a Research Associate at the United Nations University (UNU-EGOV) since 2018.

Expert Project Associate - Risk Analytics

Teresa Arce Mojica

Teresa holds a Bachelor’s degree in Financial Administration and Systems from the University of Guadalajara, Mexico, and a dual Master’s in Science on Technology and Natural Resources Management in the Tropics & Subtropics from TH Cologne, Germany, and the Universidad Autónoma de San Luis Potosí, Mexico.

Expert Research Fellow

Thelma Arko

Thelma Arko is a Research Fellow at the United Nations University Institute for Natural Resources in Africa (UNU-INRA) wokring on a Bosch-funded Sustainable Cities project.

Expert Professorial Fellow

Anthony Arundel

Anthony Arundel is a Professor of Innovation at the University of Tasmania in Hobart, Australia and concurrently a Professorial Fellow at UNU Maastricht Economic and Social Research and Training Centre on Innovation and Technology (UNU-MERIT).

Expert Principal Visiting Fellow

Ian Askew

Dr Ian Askew is Principal Visiting Fellow at UNU-IIGH.

Expert Visiting Expert

Thiago Ávila

Thiago Ávila is a Digital Government Leader in Alagoas, Brazil, with a long public service career and academic background. He initiated a national digital transformation project and won a global prize.

Expert Research Fellow, Water, Climate and International Development

Guillaume Baggio

Guillaume Baggio is an interdisciplinary climate change and international development expert 

Expert Research Assistant

Uzabi Baidar

Uzabi is a researcher specializing in Environment Management and Integrated Water Resources Management. She is working as a researcher with the Climate Risk Analytics team of the Munich Climate Insurance Initiative (MCII). She specializes in water resources management, climate adaptations, disaster risk financing and nature-based solutions.

Expert Associate Project Manager

Kehinde Esther Balogun

Ms. Kehinde Balogun joined the Environmental Migration, Social Vulnerability and Adaptation (EMSVA) Section at UNU-EHS as a Disaster Risk Management Expert in 2012.

Expert Junior Research Assistant

Luís Nuno Barbosa

Nuno Barbosa is a Junior Research Assistant at the United Nations University (UNU-EGOV) since 2022.

Expert Deputy Director

Luís Soares Barbosa

Luís Soares Barbosa is the Deputy Director of the United Nations University (UNU-EGOV) since 2017.

Expert Professorial Fellow

Anthony Bartzokas

Dr Anthony Bartzokas is Professorial Fellow at UNU-MERIT and on the faculty of the Department of Economics, University of Athens, Greece.

Expert Project Manager

Eike Christoph Behre

Eike Behre is Project Manager at UNU-EHS and the Munich Climate Insurance Initiative (MCII). He is a member of the Climate Risk Analytics Team at MCII and part of the Environmental Vulnerability & Ecosystem Services division (EVES).

Expert PhD Fellow

Els Bekaert

Els Bekaert is a PhD Fellow at UNU-CRIS.

Expert Professorial Fellow

René Belderbos

Professor René Belderbos is a full professor of Managerial Economics and Strategy at the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven and part-time professorial fellow at Maastricht University and the UNU Maastricht Economic and Social Research and Training Centre on Innovation and Technology (UNU-MERIT).

Expert Research Specialist

Soumaya Ben Dhaou

Soumaya Ben Dhaou is a Research Specialist at the United Nations University (UNU-EGOV) since 2016.

Expert Operating Unit Coordinator, Côte d’Ivoire

Namizata Binate

Dr. Binate Fofana Namizata is the Coordinator of UNU-INRA’s operating unit in Côte D’Ivoire.

Expert Doctoral Researcher

Atiqah Fairuz Binte Md Salleh

Atiqah Fairuz Salleh has been with UNU-FLORES since 2016 and was formerly the Advocacy & Public Affairs Officer, where she led the Communications and Advocacy team before becoming a Doctoral Researcher in July 2022.