UNU System

The United Nations University encompasses 14 institutes located in 12 countries around the world. The global UNU system is coordinated by UNU Headquarters in Tokyo.

Headquarters (UNU Centre)

Tokyo (with offices in Bonn and Putrajaya)

Programme for Biotechnology in Latin America and the Caribbean UNU-BIOLAC

Caracas, Venezuela

Centre for Policy Research UNU-CPR

New York, USA

Institute on Comparative Regional Integration Studies UNU-CRIS

Bruges, Belgium

Institute on Computing and Society UNU-CS

Macao, SAR, China

Operating Unit on Policy-Driven Electronic Governance UNU-EGOV

Guimarães, Portugal

Institute for Environment and Human Security UNU-EHS

Bonn, Germany

Institute for Integrated Management of Material Fluxes and of Resources UNU-FLORES

Dresden, Germany

Institute on Globalization, Culture and Mobility UNU-GCM [Closed as of 1/1/2019]

Barcelona, Spain

Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability UNU-IAS

Tokyo, Japan

International Institute for Global Health UNU-IIGH

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Institute for Natural Resources in Africa UNU-INRA

Accra, Ghana

Institute for Water, Environment and Health UNU-INWEH

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Maastricht Economic and Social Research Institute on Innovation and Technology UNU-MERIT

Maastricht, Netherlands

Vice-Rectorate in Europe - Sustainable Cycles Programme UNU-ViE SCYCLE

Bonn, Germany

World Institute for Development Economics Research UNU-WIDER

Helsinki, Finland

Iceland-based Programme UNU-GTP, UNU-FTP, UNU-LRT & UNU-GEST

Reykjavík, Iceland

About false claims of affiliation with UNU