Advisory Committee

The International Advisory Committee of UNU-FLORES convenes annually to provide guidance and advice to the Institute, and to receive reports of the Institute’s progress and operations. The Committee is comprised of a diverse group of renowned scientists as introduced below.

Past Advisory Committee Members

2021-2022: Dr Zenda Ofir (South Africa)

2014-2021: Prof. Wim van Viessen (Netherlands)

2014-2021: Prof. Karl-Heinz Feger (Germany)

2017-2020: Prof. Bancy Mati (Kenya)

2014-2019: Prof Rattan Lal (USA)

2014-2019: Prof Adelaide Cassia Nardocci (Brazil)

2014-2016: Prof. Ana Modjana (Mozambique)