11th International Conference on Electronic Governance


  • 2018•05•23     Galway

    Co-organised by the UNU Operating Unit on Policy-Driven Electronic Governance (UNU-EGOV), the 11th edition of the International Conference on Theory and Practice of Electronic Governance (ICEGOV) took place in Galway on 4–6 April 2018. A total of 157 people from 48 countries attended the event; of these, 56% were from developing countries.

    18 paper sessions provided many hours of fruitful discussions and sharing of ideas between authors and the audience, complemented by eight invited sessions organised by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development and the World Bank, among others. The conference programme was further enriched by keynote lectures by experts from distinct fields, such as Ciarán Cannon (Minister of State, Government of Ireland), Stephen Ibaraki (Social Entrepreneur and Futurist), Vincenzo Aquaro (UNDESA), and Viswanath Venkatesh (Distinguished Professor, University of Arkansas). Finally, a Doctoral Colloquium, aimed specifically at PhD students, and a set of six workshops took place as pre-conference events on 3 April.

    For more, see the news story on the UNU-EGOV website.